playnomad.blogg.se

Llyod banks warrior
Llyod banks warrior













"The Hunger for More - Lloyd Banks | Songs, Reviews, Credits".

  • ^ "The Hunger For More - Exclusive Hip Hop News, Interviews, Rumors, Rap & Music Videos".
  • ^ a b Archived December 1, 2008, at the Wayback Machine.
  • ^ "MVRemix Urban Interviews Lloyd Banks | G-Unit | US and Canadian Underground Hip Hop and Soul - exclusive interviews, reviews, articles".
  • ^ "For The Record: Quick News On Lloyd Banks, Michelle Branch, Hoobastank, Jay-Z, Mariah Carey, Usher & More".
  • ^ "On Fire - Lloyd Banks | Releases | AllMusic".
  • Sales+streaming figures based on certification alone. ^ Shipments figures based on certification alone.
  • The Bonus Track on the Special Edition, "Just Another Day", contains lyrical interpolations of Queen Latifah's song of the same name.
  • It also included a 25-minute DVD with the video for "My Buddy", a clip for "Smile" and "A Day in the Life of Lloyd Banks."
  • The album was also released in a special edition, which featured a bonus track and different packaging (including a CD booklet on dollar bill-style paper).
  • Track listing The Hunger for More track listing No. The album has sold over 1,500,000 copies in the United States and over 3,250,000 worldwide. The album also achieved Platinum status in Canada. "That showed me that following 50's moves and studying the way that he played the game had put me in an incredible position." The album has since been certified Platinum by the RIAA. "That's the kind of debut that veteran artists have," says Banks. The album remained at #1 on the Billboard 200 in the 2nd week, selling close to 164,000 copies in the United States. It was released in 2004 and debuted at number 1 on the Billboard 200 chart, with week-one sales topping 433,000. At Metacritic, which assigns a normalized rating out of 100 to reviews from mainstream critics, the album received an average score of 66, based on 10 reviews, which indicates "generally favorable reviews". Upon its release, The Hunger for More received positive reviews from most music critics.

    Llyod banks warrior professional#

    Reception Critical response Professional ratings Review scores So it's certain things that when I make a record or my album where I'm tellin' you I don't care about your *oooohs and ahhhhs* I just feel like you need to know this. Yanno so if you grow up in the suburbs or you out of the country or whatever maybe my personal experiences will make you appreciate your neighborhood better. If I said you need to know this is what to expect from my neighborhood its kinda like a message at the same time you see good news travel slower than bad news.

    llyod banks warrior

    I do it to basically to tell you stuff you need to know. When I'm doin' records for my album, I'm givin' you the same thing I'm givin' you on the mixtapes, but I'm also givin' material that I don't care about getting an (oooh or wow) at the crowd. It is talking about the move from having nothing to having all the money and the cars and jewelry. “Chips it down” meaning that when the finances are not there, you realize that you need money for everything, and you know that money can change everything. I recorded about 50 tracks and I had 50 choose the tracks for the album. 50 was out there, Snoop Dogg was out there, Busta Rhymes, Jay-Z, a lot of people and I'm tryin' to find my lane at the same time as goin' through all the ins and outs.

    llyod banks warrior

    I wrote on the road, going through different situations, constantly touring. I feel like I made it already, because I got already what everybody on the corners of the neighborhood I grew up in is striving to get.

    llyod banks warrior llyod banks warrior

    All those things lead up to that hunger for more, because my more isn't everybody else's more. When I say The Hunger for More, it could be referring to more success. Concept ĭuring an interview Lloyd Banks explained the reason behind naming the album. A New York record store had nearly 100 copies of the CD stolen from its racks by a single perpetrator on the album's first day in stores, though they were later recovered. Feature appearances on this album include 50 Cent, Tony Yayo, Young Buck, Eminem, Snoop Dogg, Nate Dogg, and the Game.ĭuring the first week of The Hunger For More's release, a distribution house in Manhattan was robbed of approximately eight boxes of the CDs (200 copies). The album version of "Karma" uses vocals by Kevin Cossom while the single remix version features Avant. The hit singles from this album include " On Fire", " I'm So Fly", and " Karma".













    Llyod banks warrior